Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (318) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (21) - Books (221) - Music (8)

Beauty and the Beast review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:13 (A review of Beauty and the Beast)

Visually stunning, and worth watching only for that. Quite poor acting performances. Why is it I always feel a movie's a comedy when watching French actors perform? Such theatrical acts.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Third Person review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:13 (A review of Third Person)

These couples are about as credible as me... becoming a giraffe! Totally ridiculous mismatched couples. But film's got a nice photography. and for the interested men (and women?) Olivia Wilde's naked body. Need I say more?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Best Offer review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:12 (A review of The Best Offer)

One of the best movies I've seen in a loooong time. Story did get old at one point, and I started wondering if there was a twist (yes there is, so keep watching). Good acting performances. Nice photography.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Theory of Everything review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:11 (A review of The Theory of Everything)

Rarely have I seen such an extraordinary performance. Eddie Redmayne (Hawking in the film) deserves an Oscar for that. It is simply outstanding. The movie itself is worth watching. Excellent supporting actors. Decent photography and set.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gone Girl review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:10 (A review of Gone Girl)

Within the first hour, the script was wonderful, albeit slightly predictable. In the last hour, it went downhill and was worse with (and after) the hospital scene. BA's acting was acceptable, nothing more. Pretty good cast overall.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Interview review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:10 (A review of The Interview)

I never would have watched if it weren't for the press (aka "scandal") around this film. Very weak. Barely even funny. And to think the NK leader was insulted by this film? It's a joke.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Judge review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:09 (A review of The Judge)

Grisham-novel-based films are better than this. That said, it's still an enjoyable watch, but don't expect a huge twist. Decent acting. Duvall is excellent in his supporting role.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Drop review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2014 01:08 (A review of The Drop)

A decent watch. Entertaining. Decent acting performances, script, directing. Gotta love Dennis Lehane's style, who adapted it from a short story. Also, last film of James Gandolfini. Just for that, very worth watching.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Best Offer review

Posted : 3 years ago on 14 October 2014 03:02 (A review of The Best Offer)

One of the best movies I've seen in a loooong time. Story did get old at one point, and I started wondering if there was a twist (yes there is, so keep watching). Good acting performances. Nice photography.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Noah review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 5 August 2014 02:47 (A review of Noah)

This has good reviews? Seriously?
One of the worst films I ever wasted time on.
No good acting performances, and let me spare you the special "à la Transformer" effects, which are horrendous.

Oh, visually speaking, it's stunning. But script-wise, performance-wise, it's cr@p.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block