doudouce55 is using Listal to create lists, share images get recommendations and much more
All reviews - Movies (277) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (21) - Books (221) - Music (8)

Don't Look Back review

Posted : 1 month, 2 weeks ago on 2 March 2014 08:52 (A review of Don't Look Back)

Looked very promising. Especially considering the cast. Sophie Marceau? Monica Bellucci? Need I say more... Except that this was highly disappointed. This is an incoherent, twisted, non-sense psychological mind-bender. Too predictable as well. Dubious morphing effects. Don't bother. Avoid this.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

King Of The Hill review

Posted : 2 months ago on 10 February 2014 10:17 (A review of King Of The Hill )

A very surprising thriller, with a pretty good grasp of a plausible situation. Good acting, great yet simple cinematography. What would anyone do in the main character's situation... Very plausible actions depicted here. And such an interesting twist at the end.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps review

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 26 January 2014 09:57 (A review of Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps)

#Dougla$Rock$
#$hiaMi$ca$t
#$toneDirectingFail
#Inferior$equel

Enjoyable once. Not worth a second viewing.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Fifth Estate review

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 23 January 2014 09:09 (A review of The Fifth Estate)

This is a film about which I knew very little and had questions needing answers; film answers most. Although it does try to be a little "Social Network" (and fails...), it's still an enjoyable drama. Loved the cast; Cumberbatch = Assange, #JustPerfect.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wolf of Wall Street review

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 23 January 2014 08:59 (A review of The Wolf of Wall Street)

Don't get me wrong, I think Leonardo did a great acting job. But there's too much debauchery, drug binges and orgies to take any of it seriously. Scorsese should retire. This film is a joke.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Her review

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 23 January 2014 08:57 (A review of Her)

This was so bad I don’t even know where to begin. The entire plot is ridiculous; the characters are even worse. It says nothing new about relationships I haven't heard (or seen) before. Everything about the concept should be interesting, but it's actually boring.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

All Is Lost review

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 23 January 2014 08:56 (A review of All Is Lost)

The marine equivalent to Gravity (yes the sea is scary), I'd add that solitude is vertiginous. Gripping performance by Redford in an almost silent role. Just be ready to face one man alone on his boat for a couple of hours.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gravity review

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 23 January 2014 08:55 (A review of Gravity)

Despite the very simple story and the few dialogue, the movie had my attention for its full running time. The cinematography is amazingly well done, and deserves its Oscar nomination. Way more interesting than many other space movies.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Book Thief review

Posted : 2 months, 4 weeks ago on 17 January 2014 09:24 (A review of The Book Thief)

Amazing cinematography and outstanding art direction and costume design. I can't find anything wrong with this film... The accents are so perfect and the acting is extraordinary. I just love Geoffrey Rush! but everyone is wonderful.
One of the best films of 2013.
A MUST FOR EVERYONE.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kon-Tiki review

Posted : 10 months, 2 weeks ago on 1 June 2013 07:20 (A review of Kon-Tiki)

Kon-tiki truly is one of the best foreign films out there. Includes real footage.
Beautiful cinematography, great script, excellent cast.
Do check it out.

0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 55 Next »