doudouce55 is using Listal to create lists, share images get recommendations and much more
All reviews - Movies (279) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (21) - Books (221) - Music (8)

Noah review

Posted : 3 weeks, 4 days ago on 5 August 2014 02:47 (A review of Noah)

This has good reviews? Seriously?
One of the worst films I ever wasted time on.
No good acting performances, and let me spare you the special "à la Transformer" effects, which are horrendous.

Oh, visually speaking, it's stunning. But script-wise, performance-wise, it's cr@p.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Snowpiercer review

Posted : 1 month, 2 weeks ago on 12 July 2014 01:34 (A review of Snowpiercer)

I have rarely felt that my time was wasted... this film takes the cake. Martyrofevil hit the spot right on with his sentence, "A decent concept so badly conceptualized that it's hardly coherent." In other words, avoid this at all costs.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Railway Man review

Posted : 4 months ago on 29 April 2014 01:18 (A review of The Railway Man)

Quite a powerful movie, with outstanding performances by the entire cast (Firth, Kidman, Skarsgård, Irvine). Words do not do this film justice. Yes, it's that good. Watch it. You'll understand. But be aware that there are very intense scenes here.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Don't Look Back review

Posted : 6 months ago on 2 March 2014 02:52 (A review of Don't Look Back)

Looked very promising. Especially considering the cast. Sophie Marceau? Monica Bellucci? Need I say more... Except that this was highly disappointed. This is an incoherent, twisted, non-sense psychological mind-bender. Too predictable as well. Dubious morphing effects. Don't bother. Avoid this.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

King Of The Hill review

Posted : 6 months, 2 weeks ago on 11 February 2014 04:17 (A review of King Of The Hill )

A very surprising thriller, with a pretty good grasp of a plausible situation. Good acting, great yet simple cinematography. What would anyone do in the main character's situation... Very plausible actions depicted here. And such an interesting twist at the end.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps review

Posted : 7 months ago on 26 January 2014 03:57 (A review of Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps)

#Dougla$Rock$
#$hiaMi$ca$t
#$toneDirectingFail
#Inferior$equel

Enjoyable once. Not worth a second viewing.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wolf of Wall Street review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 24 January 2014 02:59 (A review of The Wolf of Wall Street)

Don't get me wrong, I think Leonardo did a great acting job. But there's too much debauchery, drug binges and orgies to take any of it seriously. Scorsese should retire. This film is a joke.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Her review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 24 January 2014 02:57 (A review of Her)

This was so bad I don’t even know where to begin. The entire plot is ridiculous; the characters are even worse. It says nothing new about relationships I haven't heard (or seen) before. Everything about the concept should be interesting, but it's actually boring.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

All Is Lost review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 24 January 2014 02:56 (A review of All Is Lost)

The marine equivalent to Gravity (yes the sea is scary), I'd add that solitude is vertiginous. Gripping performance by Redford in an almost silent role. Just be ready to face one man alone on his boat for a couple of hours.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Gravity review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 24 January 2014 02:55 (A review of Gravity)

Despite the very simple story and the few dialogue, the movie had my attention for its full running time. The cinematography is amazingly well done, and deserves its Oscar nomination. Way more interesting than many other space movies.

0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 55 Next »