doudouce55 is using Listal to create lists, share images get recommendations and much more
All reviews - Movies (319) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (21) - Books (221) - Music (8)

Mr. Popper's Penguins review

Posted : 6 months, 1 week ago on 26 February 2015 04:05 (A review of Mr. Popper's Penguins)

First, I'm giving 6/10 for the 6 penguins in the film :)
Totally inconsistent script. Nothing makes sense (from an adult's POV) and brings out too many questions as previously mentioned by another reviewer. While the movie might be seen by (mostly) kids, somewhere down the line, the script still has to make sense. It didn't. Acting performances were horrible, except for the penguins :)

OK, I'm biased, I adore penguins. Can you tell?- ^_^


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Big Hero 6 review

Posted : 6 months, 1 week ago on 26 February 2015 03:56 (A review of Big Hero 6)

It's just plain adorable. You want one... This movie has just the right amount of adorableness for kids and adults. Quite entertaining.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Leviathan review

Posted : 6 months, 1 week ago on 26 February 2015 03:56 (A review of Leviathan)

If anyone had told me by watching this I'd be (somewhat) reliving the years I spent living (or surviving) in Russia, I wouldn't have given it a second look. Went through the entire thing, it depicts the way "things" go there and how they are resolved... Sadly realistic.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Citizenfour review

Posted : 6 months, 1 week ago on 26 February 2015 03:55 (A review of Citizenfour)

Nothing remotely interesting about the way the story's told. The camera work, particularly at the beginning, was terribly amateurish. If you can make it through that, the story is interesting and actually sort of scary when you think about it.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Nightcrawler review

Posted : 6 months, 1 week ago on 26 February 2015 03:54 (A review of Nightcrawler)

Could have been called Nightcreeper. Totally dislikable character played by Gyllenhaal, but what an awesome performance. His character is extremely well-written. Not a fan of Gyllenhaal, but if there's one movie to watch him in, I'd say this is it.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Into the Woods review

Posted : 7 months ago on 3 February 2015 01:20 (A review of Into the Woods)

Not much of a musical fan. That said, it's a decent watch, with decent special effects. Streep was superbly cast. Decent adaptation from stage to screen.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Still Alice review

Posted : 7 months ago on 3 February 2015 01:16 (A review of Still Alice)

actors performing have a much too calm reaction to this dramatic event IMO (director's choice obviously). still not a bad movie, however it's a little too melodramatic for me. and much too slow.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Gambler review

Posted : 7 months ago on 3 February 2015 01:15 (A review of The Gambler)

This talks the talk, but is darn too talkative (much too much talk), and its main character is not clearly defined. Definitely not the film I expected, nor the performances Mark Wahlberg is known for.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Two Days, One Night review

Posted : 7 months ago on 3 February 2015 01:14 (A review of Two Days, One Night)

Nothing new to be learned here, but there's something very humane in the performances, both acting and directing.

0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kill the Messenger review

Posted : 7 months ago on 3 February 2015 01:13 (A review of Kill the Messenger)

The first hour is great and exciting, looked like it was on a good roll, unfortunately it starts going downhill, however it is still an enjoyable action-thriller film with decent (and good-looking) actors ;)

0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 59 Next »